Scramble for Africa, Civ 4 Scenario never to be

A while back I planned on making a Civ 4 scenario called “Scramble for Africa” that would deal with the European colonization/conquest of the continent from 1880’s til WWI.  I thought it would be interesting … but I never made it due to time constraints.  Now Civ 5 is out, but still I don’t think I’ll ever make the scenario.

Anyway, I just wanted to put my notes somewhere.  So here they are.

https://uniformlyuninformative.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/scramble.ppt

Now as I reflect on my original design, I wonder if it could work well, since the “homeland” of all those European nations would not be represented on the map.  Might have needed some significant off-map production bonus or something….

What do you think?

